E-Agenda: Paperless Meeting System
Back to Agendaspacer graphic

Presentations - No Division Assigned

Title: Dreyfoos Debate Team Wins National Honor

Description: The Alexander W. Dreyfoos, Jr. School of the Arts debaters won the National Public Policy forum, sponsored by the prestigious Bickel and Brewer Law Firm of Dallas, Texas and New York University.  Dreyfoos is the only public school ever to win the competition as well as the only school to win it twice.  Team members were communication arts major's seniors, Sam Natale and Alex Pouille and junior, Zoe Friedland. Their debate coach is Angela Weber, who also serves as the Dean of Communications.  The judges were overwhelmed by their abilities to express themselves responsibly, intelligently and eloquently.

Financial Impact:

For Additional Information, contact:

Ann Killets
Nat Harrington

Vickie Middlebrooks

spacer graphic